Roman Province of Armenia

Estimated Reading Time: < 1 minute

Roman Province of Armenia occupied some parts of today’s Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran and Turkey. Armenia province, located next to Parthian Empire and the Sasanian Empire, was commonly a conflict zone. Capital city of the Roman Armenia was Artashat.

Roman Province of Armenia
Roman Province of Armenia

Emperor Trajan was the creator of this province but to tell the truth the lifespan of the province was really short. Armenia province existed in between 114–118. Emperor Hadrian decided to abolish the Armenian province and turning it into a Roman client state.

Valeriya Gülday

I have been living in Turkey for more than ten years. I finished my education abroad on linguistics. Russian and Turkish are my native languages, and I am also fluent in English and Mandarin Chinese. I am on the senior year of tour guiding faculty and soon I wish I will be guiding all over Turkey!

You may also like...

Use a, Twitter, Facebook, or Google Account to Comment or to Leave a ReplyCancel reply

Send A Quick WhatsApp Message